Wednesday, June 29, 2005

Release by territory

Due to the appearance of two bonus tracks (Uplifting News and Bug Eyes (Hyde Street Acoustic)), I thought I'd check out what buyers in each country currently represented by iTunes can expect to get when they buy Catch without Arms. The (inconsistent) results are as follows:

  • Austria: Uplifting, Bug Eyes Acoustic

  • Belgium: Uplifting, Bug Eyes Acoustic

  • Canada: Standard track list

  • Germany: Uplifting, Bug Eyes Acoustic

  • Norway: Uplifting, Bug Eyes Acoustic

  • Switzerland: Uplifting, Bug Eyes Acoustic

  • US: Standard track list

  • Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, UK: Not yet released

Tuesday, June 28, 2005


I have updated the Tour Archive for 2000, 2002, 2003, and 2005. Please keep sending the info in!!!!!

The new msg board is up, please, visit, register, post, reply.

New song artwork is now available in the album analysis for Catch Without Arms, in the Liner Notes section.

Friday, June 24, 2005

Site Updates and News

I have added the song artwork that is available thus far to the Catch Without Arms Notes section....check it out....

I have also updated the Other Songs section of the Album Analysis to reflect the most recent changes...

Finally...the import of Catch Without Arms has the bonus track, Uplifting News...visit the message board to read about it or for help locating it if you live within the USA and don't ever get cool bonus tracks on your albums...

Tuesday, June 21, 2005

Dredg in Stealth Mode

The soundtrack to the movie Stealth has a tracklisting, and it includes dredg...
1. Make A Move - Incubus
2. Admiration - Incubus
3. Neither Of Us Can See - Incubus
4. (She Can) Do That - David Bowie and BT
5. Dance To The Music - Sly And The Family Stone with Will.I.Am.
6. Bullet-proof Skin - Institute
7. L.S.F. (Lost Souls Forever) - Kasabian
8. Bug Eyes - Dredg
9. Over My Head - The Fray
10. One Day - Trading Yesterday
11. Different - Acceptance
12. Nights In White Satin - Glenn Hughes with Chad Smith andJohn Frusciante
13. Aqueous Transmission - Incubus

You know it makes you feel good

It's that magical day of the year when the postman should drop your pre-order of "Catch Without Arms" through your door (unless you were lucky and got it early). If you haven't yet, you could head on over to iTunes (US), Amazon (US) or your favourite local music store. I, on the other hand, have to wait for my pre-order to cross the Atlantic
The reviews have started coming in and are all positive so far! Here's a non-exhaustive list of what the board members have found:

You can also see the e-card promoting the album here, and buy the Bug Eyes single on iTunes here. Hopefully the new official site will be unveiled today, allowing us to start on the aforementioned treasure hunt
Insert speech about this day being a turning point in dreg's career and how I already look forward to future endeavours and such, but I don't really feel qualified.

Saturday, June 18, 2005

Treasure and Tourdates

Eight new US and Canadian tourdates have been added to the tour section of the official site, starting off on the 22nd of July in Vancouver. Check out the page for complete listings, and as ever, discuss the dates in the (relatively) new tour section on the boards!

Also posted on the front page is the following item:
a treasure hunt......."""""""
within the new artwork for the record "catch without arms", there will be clues.

This board thread contains as much as we know so far, which is "very little" - we should all know more in 3 days!

Wednesday, June 15, 2005

News Updates

Well, thanks again to all those who have donated to the site....if anyone else is interested...go to and send it

Also, we have changed the news section around....we have a few contributors, and hopefully this will allow things to be updated more frequently! Thanks to all those who have taken on the challenge of helping...

Site Updates

The album analysis for Catch Without Arms...lyrics...concept...videos

Thursday, June 09, 2005

Bug Eyes Video

The video for "Bug Eyes" has been posted online. For the technologically inclined, it is available here.